My Go-To Green Smoothie

Green Love!

Healthy Cancer Chick

I drink a green smoothie twice a day….every day!  I have a standard smoothie but I do add different things from time to time.

Basic ingredients

About 16 to 20 ounces of purified water

1 organic apple

1 banana

1 to 2 large handfuls of organic spinach

3 to 4 large leaves of organic kale

Directions

Wash everything and put in Vitamix (or other blender) in order listed, turn on low and increase speed and then put on high until well blended.  I pour into 2 mason jars (there is something earthy about drinking greens out of a mason jar) and tightly seal one and put in the fridge for later and drink the other one down….yummy!

I do throw in other stuff, usually whatever I see in the fridge or lying around in front of me as I’m getting my greens, apple and banana.  Below is a list of…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

