Marinated Kale Salad with Golden Raisins and Sunflower Seeds

Monday’s Lunch

Healthy Cancer Chick

Kale Salad

Kale is a staple, or maybe even a necessity, in my kitchen.  I grow several varieties in my garden and also buy organic kale from the market.  I put it in my smoothies EVERY day.  I think that kale is one of the primary reasons my eye color has changed from brown to green, I eat so much of it.  🙂

The first time I ate kale I remember thinking that it was bitter and, ok I will admit it, rather nasty tasting.  I made the mistake of putting too much kale and not enough “other good stuff” in my first green smoothie and I could barely choke it down.  Now I love kale so much, and over the years have gotten to love the flavor, that I put less fruit and sweet vegetables in my smoothies and more kale.  I could probably even drink straight kale juice!

Whether you are…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

