Experimenting with Essential Oils in Yoga Class

yogapracticewithkristen

I’ve always have liked essential oils. For me, it increases the pampering and pleasant experiences of wonderful things like getting a massage, facial and even yoga classes. I even like to add essential oils to my bath water, foot bath water, and candle warmers or diffusers for my home.

Since I teach yoga, I’ve wanted to include the essential oil experience into my classes. Just recently, I started exploring the idea and introducing my classes to them. Before I brought oils into class, I felt like I needed to do some research as I am a novice with so much to learn. For instance, I was curious as to what types of oils I should use for various effects. Also, I was concerned about application. Do I apply oils to the skin and if so where/how? Do I spritz oil around the room and if I did this, what would…

View original post 1,077 more words

Leave a Reply

